Under there…. underwear?

646167

Yup, Underwear storytime.

I won’t lie, I was a TAD nervous that this could go awry and the silly level would become too much to handle but, it didn’t!
We had a blast with this goofy theme and I am glad I took the chance. we read three books and did one rhyme and one flannel. I kinda really love the flannel I made because it’s so silly and cute. But first, The books! I’ll list them below and my plan is to (hopefully) remember to come back later and write up some info / my thoughts on them but I just want to get this way overdue post up!

Aliens Love Underwear

Polar Bear’s Underwear

Vegetables in Underwear

Between the books we did our rhyme and flannel. Like I said, I love my flannel and the kids had a good laugh at it too.

Now You’re Getting Dressed

First put on your underwear, underwear, underwear. (step into underwear)
First put on your underwear. Now you’re getting dressed.

Stick your arms up in your shirt, in your shirt, in your shirt. (stick arms up and down)
Stick your arms up in your shirt. Now you’re getting dressed.

Pull your pants up to your waist, to your waist, to your waist. (squat up and down)
Pull your pants up to your waist. Now you’re getting dressed.

Wiggle your toes down in your socks, in your socks, in your socks. (wiggle & point to toes)
Wiggle your toes down in your socks. Now you’re getting dressed.

Slip your shoes on, tie them tight, tie them tight, tie them tight. (pretend to tie shoes)
Slip your shoes on, tie them tight. Now you’re getting dressed

Now you can go out and play, out and play, out and play. (march in place)
Now you can go out and play, You got yourself all dressed.

 

 

Five Pairs of Underwear

Five pairs of underwear on my bedroom floor
Mom washed the blue pair and then there were four!

Four pairs of underwear on my bedroom floor
Mom washed the red pair and then there were three!

Three pairs of underwear on my bedroom floor
Mom washed the green pair and then there were two!

Two pairs of underwear on my bedroom floor
Mom washed the white pair and then there was one!

One pair of underwear on my bedroom floor
Mom washed the last pair, my favorite pair of all!

No more underwear, Mom washed them all today;
But wait until tomorrow, there’s more on the way!

 

Here is a what color are your underwear template / printable that I created using an awesome image created by Miss Sarah’s Storytime Blog. Be sure that when you open it, click enable editing to be able to edit and print appropriately. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

